NCAJ Tasks DPP to lead special inter-agency committee

NEWS RELEASE. FRIDAY, February 8, 2019.  The National Council on Administration of Justice (NCAJ), under the leadership of the Chief Justice David Maraga, resolved to form a 12-member committee to identify challenges faced in anti-corruption matters and make recommendations on inter-agency collaboration and measures to address the challenges.

The Director of Public Prosecutions will chair the committee. Other members will be drawn from the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC), The National Police Service, the Directorate of Criminal Investigation (DCI) the Probation Department, the Law Society of Kenya, the Kenya Private Sector Alliance (Kepsa), Kenya Prison Service, the Office of the Attorney General (AG), the Judiciary, Independent Police Oversight Authority (IPOA) and the Witness Protection Agency (WPA).

The committee was tasked to complete its evaluation within one month.






Scroll Up