Transport Licensing Appeals Board

Establishing Statute

The tribunal is established under the national transport and safety authority, 2012. (Section 2)

Mandate and Jurisdiction

It hears and determines disputes arising from the decisions of the National Transport and Safety Authority. The board may on any appeal, affirm, or reverse the decisions of the licensing authority, or, make such other order as to the tribunal appears necessary and just.

Membership and Quorum

It has 5 members of the board;

  • The chairman appointed by the president

  • Four other members appointed by the Cabinet Secretary

Three members of the tribunal shall form a quorum.


The tribunal is located at the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure, Transcom House 2nd floor Ngong road.

Scroll Up