Refugees Status Appeal Committee


The Tribunal is established under Section 11 of the Refugee Act No. 10 of 2021, Laws of Kenya.

Number of members of the Tribunal

  • it is composed of seven members inclusive of the Chairperson.

Quorum of the Tribunal

  • in hearing and determinations of the Tribunal, three (3) members shall form quorum.


The Tribunal shall hear and determine appeals against any decision of the Commission with regard to;

  • rejection of any individual application for refugee status; and
  • the cancellation, revocation and termination of refugee status.


  • Asylum seekers

Locations and contacts

Kilimo House, Cathedral Road, P.O.BOX 30038, Nairobi

Skip to content