The Judiciary consists of the Judges of the Superior Courts, Magistrates, other judicial officers and staff. The Head of the Judiciary is the Chief Justice, who is also the President of the Supreme Court. The leadership is cascaded throughout the courts through the President of the Court of Appeal, the Principal Judge of the High Court and the Heads of Stations.

In carrying out their respective mandates, the courts are facilitated by administrative services provided through the Office of the Chief Registrar, who is the Chief Administrator and Accounting Officer of the Judiciary. The registrars in the various courts – the Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court, ELRC and Subordinate Courts, are responsible for day to day administration of the court.

The Directorates offer professional support for technical activities that involve records management, procurement, performance evaluation and human resource management.

Scroll Up