Category Archives: News from Court Stations

Milimani court holds Christmas Carols

Milimani Law Courts leadership and Management and Team (LMT) held its annual Christmas Carols service. The event was graced by among others, JSC commisioner Justice David Majanja and High Principal Judge Lydia Achode as well as the presiding judge of Environment and Land Court (ELC) Samson Okong’o.  The event brought together staff and judicial officers

Read More

Women judges hold moot court to celebrate 60 days of activism against rape

International Association of Women Judges (IAWJ – Kenya Chapter) held a moot court at Milimani Law Courts to celebrate 60 days of activism against rape. The moot court, depicting a rape case, was acted by real players in the court room and brought together , judicial officers, UN women, prisons department, police department and FIDA

Read More

Drug exhibits destroyed in Lamu after conclusion of case

Lamu Law Courts Principal Magistrate Hon Allan Temba (in suit) flanked by members of the Lamu Court CUC destroy heroin and bhang exhibits worth Ksh 680,000 earlier today. Drugs are a big menace in the region. “Before destruction, every file is called out and verified to ensure accountability. Our court practice is not to store

Read More

International Society for Krishna Consciousness donates holy books for oathing

International Society for Krishna Consciousness (HARE KRISHNA TEMPLE) team led by lawyer Paurvi Rawal (C) presents 50 copies of the Bhagavad Gita to the Deputy Registrar at the Office of the Registrar, High Court in Nairobi, Hon Jane Ocharo (2nd R). The holy books were donated for use by the courts during administration of Oath to litigants

Read More

Performance measurement for Rent Restriction Tribunal

On going performance evaluation. Lady justice Mutende, Presiding Judge- Kitui High Court handing over a signed Performance Management and Measurement Understandings (PMMU) to Hilary Korir of the Rent Restriction Tribunal. Looking on is Director, Planning and Organizational Performance Dr Paul Kimalu, the Tribunal’s Secretary Irene Mithia and  Janet Owiti, Dan Ogutu, Elijah Atemba, Emmah Wanyutu,

Read More

Scroll Up