About Us

Performance Measurement and Management Steering Committee

The Performance Management and Measurement Steering Committee (PMMSC) was established on January 11, 2013, to institutionalize Performance Management and Measurement in the Judiciary and streamline its operations and improve service delivery.

The specific Terms of Reference for committee are:

  1. Establish an understanding of performance management systems in courts;
  2. Establish an understanding of performance indicators, targets and measures by judicial staff
  3. Establish an understanding of foundations for sound performance measurement by Judicial officers and staff; and
  4. Develop an implementation plan for performance negotiation, vetting, monitoring, evaluation and reporting

The membership of the committee comprise of:

  1. Hon. Lady Justice Agnes Murgor – Chairperson
  2. Hon. Mr. Justice Milton Makhandia
  3. Hon. Mr. Justice Luka Kimaru
  4. Hon. Mr. Justice George Kimondo
  5. Hon. Lady Justice Lillian Mutende
  6. Hon. Mr. Justice Kiarie W. Kiarie
  7. Hon. Mr. Justice Anthony Ndung’u
  8. Hon. Mr. Abdul Qadir Lorot
  9. Hon. Ms Dominica Nyambu
  10. Hon. Ms Judicaster Nthuku
  11. Mr. Duncan Okello
  12. Ms. Esther Nyaiyaki
  13. Hon. Joseph Were
  14. Hon. Ishaq Hussein
  15. Dr. Paul Kimalu – Secretary

Scroll Up